Family service > Service

Service

Mobile Children's Room (Foto: GB)
Parent-Children-Room in the University Library (Foto: GB)

In addition to counseling and childcare, the Family Friendly University TU Clausthal offers its students and employees several other services:

The mobile Childrens's Room (mobile Kinderzimmer) may, if necessary, be borrowed from the Family Service Agency and is offered to students and employees of TU Clausthal in case of seminars, at the workplace, for a colloquia or similar places with child care. It contains an emergency kit with portable playpen/portable bed, blanket, bottle warmer, changing pad and toys for various age groups up to 5 years. You can pick up the facilities in the Family Service Agency after callling the number 05323-723145.


Changing facilities for babies can be found in the generally frequented buildings such as the main building (Hauptgebäude, two toilet rooms close to the student counseling service), the University Library (Universitätsbibliothek, mobile-baby-changing station to borrow at the Information Desk) and in the Sports Institut (Sportinstitut, locker room).


The Parent-Child room (Eltern-Kind-Raum in der Bibliothek) in the University library offers to students with children the possibility to take their children to the library. Books for different age groups and toys are available. This room is preferred for use by students with children. 


The Canteen (Mensa) of the Student Union of the Eastern Lower Saxony provides a specially decorated family area with high chairs and a microwave and a changing room for babies on the ground floor. 


Furthermore we offer information brochures of the TU Clausthal as well as external information about family matters. 

 

Contact  Search  Sitemap  Imprint
© TU Clausthal 2017

Service

Mobiles Kinderzimmer (Foto: GB)
Eltern-Kind-Raum der Bibliothek (Foto: GB)

Die familiengerechte Hochschule TU Clausthal bietet Ihren Studierenden und Beschäftigten außer Beratung und Kinderbetreuung einige Services:

Das mobile Kinderzimmer kann bei Bedarf (Kind am Arbeitsplatz, Seminare, Kolloquien o. ä. mit Kinderbetreuungsbedarf) in der Servicestelle Familie (Gleichstellungbüro; Leibnizstr. 4a) ausgeliehen werden. Es beinhaltet eine Notfallausstattung mit Reiselaufstall/-bett, Decke, Flaschenwärmer, Wickelunterlage und Spielzeug für unterschiedliche Altersgruppen bis ca. 5 Jahren. Sie können die Sachen nach kurzfristiger Anmeldung per Telefon 05323-723145 in der Servicestelle Familie abholen.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Servicestelle Familie im Gleichstellungsbüro, familie@tu-clausthal.de; Tel.: 3145.


Wickelmöglichkeiten in den allgemein frequentierten Gebäuden wie dem Hauptgebäude (zwei Toilettenräume in der Nähe der Studienberatung), der Universitätsbibliothek (mobile Wickelstation an der Infotheke zum ausleihen) und im Sportinstitut (Umkleide).


Der Eltern-Kind-Raum in der Bibliothek bietet Studierenden mit Kind die Möglichkeit ihren Nachwuchs mit in die Bibliothek zu bringen. Vorhanden sind Bücher für verschiedene Altersgruppen und Spielzeug. Der Raum ist bevorzugt von Studierende mit Kind zu nutzen.


Die Mensa des Studentenwerks OstNiedersachsen bieten einen eigens eingerichtet Familienbereich mit Kinderstühlen und Mikrowelle sowie einem Wickelraum im Erdgeschoß.


Des Weiteren bieten wir Infobroschüren der TU sowie externe Informationen zum Thema Familie an.

 

Kontakt  Suche  Sitemap  Impressum
© TU Clausthal 2017